Municipal Corporation In Nashik

Home > Municipal Corporation In Nashik

The municipal corporation of Nashik is a governing system of Nashik city in Maharashtra state, India. It consists of public elected members, is presidency by one mayor and some administers for managing infrastructure, police and civic services to city.

Municipal Corporation at Nashik was established on November 7, 1982 and was integrated under act of 1949 BPMC.
Area of municipal services is about 259 square kilometers that covers all the area of Nashik and its surroundings. It offers great civic facility to 10 lac inhabitants. 

Municipal Corporation of this city is an example of rapid development practice. Website of Nashik Municipal Corporation provides facility of online payment of water and property tax and anyone can find all the information about Municipal Corporation’s payment process online by visiting its official website. There are main two Municipal corporations in Nashik city includes municipal corporation of Nasik and Municipal corporation of Malegaon and also eight councils of municipal such as Manmad, Bhagur, Yeola, Trimbak, Satana, Igatpuri, Nandgaon, Deolali cantonment and Sinnar. All the councils of Municipal are inhabitants oriented and many things are managed in their elected area. Some seats are reserved for the S.T. and S.C. and the working duration of councils is only five years. municipal councils are divided in the categories of A,B and C. Yeola and Manmad are in category B while all other are in B category but Igatpuri, Bhagur, Trimbak, Nandgaon, Satana, Sinnar  come in category C.

Contact Detail

Municipal Corporation of Nashik
Rajiv G. Bhavan,Sharanpur Street Nashik

Phone : 0253-2575631-2, 3, 4,

Location of Municipal Corporation of Nashik